Life Without Six

Life without the "Top 6 Allergens" can be difficult. T offers recipes, product and restaurant reviews as well as shopping guides to take some of the bite out of grabbing a bite on a restrictive diet.

Welcome to Life Without Six

photo

Hi There, Belle here, I figured I’d say hello as my human seem determined to focus on her computer and not on petting me.  In the meantime, I thought I’d talk to you about this blog of hers.

“Life Without Six” is a blog dedicated to allergy free cooking and eating.  I’m happy eating my kibbles and the occasional treats (like Boston Market chicken) but it seems my human need more.

In 2012, my mom, T was diagnosed with EoE (Eosinophilic Esophagitis), a condition that can cause choking or coughing when people eat allergens they aren’t supposed to.  (As opposed to when Bangles, chokes because she’s eating too fast.) Since then she has been filling the apartment with noise and smells and food.  In June 0f 2014 an added diagnosis of EGE (Eosinophilic Gastroenteritis).

I don’t mind… I just think she should spend more time petting me and less in the kitchen.

Join Life Without Six on:  Instagram, Pinterest, and Twitter username “lifewithoutsix”

Disclaimer: This blog follows our experiences and T’s personal dietary requirements.  The products and recipes discussed on this site do not always follow the strictest adherence to allergen safety. (For instance, the use of products with trace amounts of allergens or potential cross-contamination.)  Please keep your own dietary needs in mind as you read on.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 1, 2013 by in Off Topic.
Follow Life Without Six on WordPress.com

Follow LWS on Twitter

